Posted by: dreymer | January 16, 2007

It’s a POSITIVE!!!

I got an empty email from her with the picture attachment.

 photo_0002.jpg

Immediately I replied with a “what does that mean?!”. She must think that I’m sucha dud to not understand the legend on the left of the indicator. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to interpret this!

Me: What does that mean?

She: +ve means pregnant, -ve means not pregnant (I bet she was rolling her eyes typing her reply to me)

Me: It looks -ve but then why would you bother taking a pic and showing it to me if it’s a -ve!

As you can see, I have totally no experience reading/using this. Oh yes, thank goodness for that as I am in no rush to want to use this! Apparently, the horizontal line is usually not so prominent, so you can’t really blame me for wanting to be REALLY sure about reading this right. Anyways, I’m so happy! Happy for her. Happy for them. Happy for everyone 🙂

YaY!

Responses

  1. omg omg omg omg omg…

    me too me too!

    Happy,not positive…

    congratulations!

  2. Sourrain… Thanks alot! now back to square one… sleepless nights 🙂

  3. Wow! That looked like the first test I did months ago, and I had to do a dozen times with different brands to be sure I was preggers. LOL YaY! Ian’s gonna be a big bro. CONGRATS Hazel! Congrats auntie Drey.

  4. Thanks Vonne!…. Hope you’re having a good pregnancy 🙂

  5. YaY! So many babies this year.

    Vonne’s #1 will be the same age as Haze’s #2. Woohooo

  6. Haze, I’m enjoying every moment of it. It’s very interesting & quite amazing! Yay, both our babies will be piggies! Are you hoping for girl this time? We already found out that it’s a boy and I hope this baby of mine will be as cute as Ian!

  7. Sorry hazel u got a blur sis… Congratssss….
    More to come more to come… 🙂

  8. Chimpanzee123,
    Thanks and yeah… and I can’t say that it runs in the family…

    Vonne,
    Yeah piggies… and when you visit M’sia make sure to drop by! yeah hoping a girl… but boy would be just as good 🙂

  9. Congratulations! Children are a blessing…

  10. Vonne: Have you been shopping?!?

    Chimp: *smacks hand*

    Anttyk: Hahaha.. you have not met my nephew. You’d think twice 😉

  11. shopping? what do you think? LOL but it has been a great blessing; we’ve received many big items as gifts so that saves us some $$ for more cute stuff! I even bought winter jacket for next winter already! They look so boyish and cute…now I just gotta hope baby will grow into those. It’s harder to predict sizes for seasonal clothing.

  12. Vonne: That’s great to be so well prepared. There can never be too many clothes and I’m sure you know that too! I was buying clothes from the US that Ian can only wear now.. hehe 🙂

  13. Wahh what a nice auntie you are! I wished they have more clothes for baby boys though. It’s so unfair to see so much girlie pink stuff but only 1/4 section for boys at most dept. stores. So sad….but boys do get cool toys so I’m also buying toys! LOL John was shocked when he saw that I already bought some wooden puzzles! I’m trying hard NOT to buy those Legos now. And hoping that our next baby will be a girl …and boy, I’d enjoy shopping even more! LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

