Posted by: dreymer | January 31, 2007

Are you in love?

I was in deep concentration. My face right-smacked in front of the monitor, my fingertips click-clacking away like as if they were in a marathon. Revenue! Expenditure! Share %! When suddenly, there was a soft, feminine voice on my left:

“Do you want to know what someone said about you?”

I jumped and gasped. It was not because of what was said that now sparked my curiousity but because I get very jumpy when I’m concentrating on something and I CAN totally block out everything else that’s happening around me. I’ve even broke my record last week for spilling coffee twice all over my table due to my over-jumpiness. But that’s not the point.

“What?!” I said

Ruby,  a colleague of mine, moved a step back after my initial jumpy reaction spoke in a calm and soft tone, “someone said that you look fresher* and better* everyday!” (*not her exact words but I didn’t want to be so perasan here la if you know what I mean)

Well, I know Ruby. The people that she works with… I can tell you honestly, not my cup of tea but this was an interesting bit.

“Oh really?” This was juicy enough to interrupt me from my work. I swivelled to my left and looked at her.

“Yes, that someone said that you must be in love.”

I laughed and in a cheery manner I replied, “In love?! No way!”

Ruby wasn’t sure and I could tell it from her cheeky grin.  “So… are you in love?”

I giggled and this time I turned back to my monitor, all ready to get lost in numbers, “No Ruby… I am not in love…. Unfortunately not!”

The conversation ended but I begun to wonder…

Maybe it’s my new haircut. Maybe I could finally sleep well. Maybe it was good thing that I was not in love…

Responses

  1. New haircut? Show! 🙂

  2. I just feel like saying this: The guy you choose to give your love to will be the luckiest man alive.

  3. mooiness: nothing wow!

    anttyk: hmm.. i give you that impression?!

  4. Yes. Very much so.

  5. 🙂
    … and i wanna feel like the luckiest grrl alive too


Leave a Reply

Categories

