Posted by: dreymer | June 18, 2007

“It is the Italian way”

Yesterday, I attempted the shrimp linguine like how Itallianies’ does it. Since there aren’t any pictures here, you can tell that I’ve failed to improvise sucessfully. And even if I managed to get a carbon copy of the pasta dish, I didn’t take any pictures. It’s like I knew I would fail. Haha.

Like the kopitiam Kluang Station, Itallianies didn’t impress me much the first time I tried it. First, they served me wine in a glass. A normal WATER glass (not even a goblet) and when I asked, their reply was, “it is the Italian way.” Second, their pasta was so wet and overcooked and when I asked, you guessed it…. “it is the Italian way.”

But now, I do enjoy their pasta. I’ve ceased having wine there but their Seafood fettuchini is delish. Served with 4 pieces of muscles, calamari, shrimp and clams, the sauce infused with herbs and black pepper along with chunks of tomatoes is very palatable. It’s a little sour and tangy and you know they’ve not Malaysianized the tomato-based sauce with ketchup! For RM 32.90 per serving, it is enough to be shared.

Have a pleasant Monday!

Responses

  1. “it is the Italian way” lol… the original italiannies’ is american-italian, not even original.


Leave a Reply

Categories

