Posted by: dreymer | September 29, 2007

LOVE et ses petits desastres

Hohoho.. I’m back with movie quotes. Finally forced myself to stay up to finish where I left off  “Love and Other Disasters” starring Brittany Murphy. Cute movie, cute cast. The storyline is simple and easy to follow; nothing that spirals you to confusion. But now it’s time for me to wonder why he insisted I watch this. I shall now look into the essence of the movie and decipher the message conveyed…. in my sleep. Goodnight babies.

Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: Stop living your life like you’re in some kind of movie.
Peter Simon: Excuse me?
Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: Stop trying to cast your love instead of just meeting him.
Peter Simon: When I meet him, I’ll know.
Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: I’m not so sure. Love isn’t always a lightning bolt, you know? Maybe sometimes it’s just a choice. Peter Simon: Well, that’s easy for you to say! You’re flying to Argentina to meet the love of your life!
Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: That’s just it. I don’t know that Paolo’s the love of my life, but I’ve decided to give him the chance to be. Maybe true love is a decision. You know, a decision to take a chance with somebody. To give to somebody. Without worrying whether they’ll give anything back. Or if they’re gonna hurt you, or if they really are the one. Maybe love isn’t something that happens to you. Maybe it’s something you have to choose.
Peter Simon: So what do I do?
Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: Well, you could start by putting all of those fantasies of true love where they belong, into your work of fiction.

Leave a Reply

Categories

