Posted by: dreymer | April 26, 2008

I’m back!

www.daydreymer.com

 

Responses

  1. That’s awesome, Jen! And I shall make a point of remembering.nWhen I was a teen, I insisted that the family use the name on my birth certificate instead of a series of horrible nicknames, and my very first act as a married woman was to rather emphatically drop all traces of my maiden name. (And yes, the custom where I’m from would have had me dropping my legal middle name, and moving my maiden name into that slot…but it wasn’t happening!)nEven now, over 20 years on from the first name change and almost 16 from the last name change, I do find some people still refer to the old name. And yes, I still correct them politely – once I made the change, it was permanent! Click http://link.mx/hool082015


Leave a Reply

Categories

